

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

1St Floor, Room No. 217, Aruna Ranjit Chandra Hall PANJAB UNIVERSITY, CHANDIGARH

Contact no. 0172-253(4074), 0172-2544022

Website: http://iqac.puchd.ac.in, Email.Id: iqac@pu.ac.in

Ref. No IQAC/19/308 Date 26/07/19

Minutes of the meeting for discussing the revised NAAC Guidelines including seven parameters at VCCR of Panjab University on 26/06/2019 (Wednesday) at 02:00 p.m.

Following member were present in the meeting

1. Prof. Rohit Sharma Department of Microbial Biotechnology

2. Prof. Purva University Business School

3. Prof. Navleen Kaur Community Education for Disability Studies

4. Prof. Amrinder Pal Singh UIET

5. Prof. R.K Johal Public Administration

6. Prof. Ashish Jain Director, IQAC Chairman

7. Prof. Anuradha Sharma Associate Director, IQAC

Following could not attend the meeting;

Prof. V R Sinha UIPS
 Prof. Rajeev Patnaik Geology

Prof. Ashish Jain (Director) welcomed all the members.

Following points were discussed:-

- The Revised NAAC requirements at Panjab University were considered in detail.
- Criterion I of NAAC (SSR & AQAR) was fully discussed with all the members.
- Some suggestions for Criterion -I were as follows
 - Revision of syllabus: It was suggested that each department should highlight the content and percentage of changes done in each syllabus and it should be approved by the board of studies. Link of syllabus should be given by the concerned department on department webpage.
 - ✓ Effort should be made to implement Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) at both UG and PG
 courses as per UGC guidelines. All the Deans of different Faculties should be involved in the
 process either at central level or dept level.
 - ✓ Value added courses (30 hours) should be included in each programme.
 - ✓ Feedback format needs to be developed for all the stakeholders (Parents, Teachers, Students, Alumni and Employers).

It was decided that all Committee members will ensure that they will come prepared with their assigned criterions for discussion in next meeting.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

Prof. Anuradha Sharma Asso. Director, IQAC Prof. Ashish Jain Director, IQAC